top of page

The Sweetest Little Thing | Online Auction & Virtual Variety Show!

The Sweetest Little Thing Online Art Auction & Virtual Variety Show Followed by a Zoom Dance Party with Graeme Patterson Valentine’s Day Sunday 14 February 2021 @ 8:00 PM (AST) Zoom/Facebook Live

Since Valentine’s Day 1999, Struts Gallery & Faucet Media Arts Centre and the Owens Art Gallery have worked together to present The Sweetest Little Thing, a beloved annual fundraiser and community event. This February 14, 2021, marks the twenty-second iteration of The Sweetest Little Thing, and, thanks to the COVID-19 pandemic, it promises to be like no other.

This year’s auction will take place online with an exciting live Zoom event before the bidding closes. Emceed by Geordie Miller and Tori Weldon, this event will feature performances from Julie Doiron, Klarka Weinwurm, Steve Lambke, The Queer Mummer, and special guest appearances from local artists and community members such as Jerry Ropson and Izzy Francolini—plus a few other surprises for good measure!

Like in the “before times,” there will be an abundance of fun, including a cake raffle (cake provided by Cranewood Bakery), a socially distanced best-dressed competition, and a post-event Zoom Dance Party hosted by Graeme Patterson.

As always, all funds raised will go directly to ongoing programs at both galleries.

This event is made possible thanks to the generosity of local, national, and internationally recognized artists who have established connections with our galleries and who are part of our community.

Bid on artworks donated by artists from across the country and beyond

beginning Friday, 5 February 2021 @ 9:00 AM (AST)

Works available by:

Patrick Allaby, Maeve B, Bruce Barber, Emma Bass, Jennifer Bélanger, Rémi Belliveau, Chris Boyne, Adam David Brown, Paul Butler, Braden Chetwynd, Melanie Colosimo, Clara Congdon, Kaeli Cook, Marissa Sean Cruz, Laika (Pollock) Dadoun, Andrea deBruijn, Emma Delaney, Tonia Di Risio, Linda Rae Dornan, Chris Down, Erik Edson, Michael Fernandes, Izzy Francolini, Leah Garnett, Dawn George, Daisy Graham, Hailey Guzik, Keeley Haftner, John Haney, Lacey Decker Hawthorne, Keagan Hawthorne, Kathleen Hearn, Paul Henderson, Danielle Hogan, kip jones, Adriana Kuiper, Kristiina Lahde, Micah Lexier & Jon Sasaki, Kamaya Lindquist, Susan Lindsay, Jennifer Macklem, Rhonda Weppler & Trevor Mahovsky, Claudia B. Manley (Shake-n-Make), Deborah Margo, John McEwen, Alana Morouney, Mitch Morris, Melissa Morris, Andrea Mortson, John Murchie, Roula Partheniou, Graeme Patterson, Liss Platt, Donna Rawlins Sharpe, Kerri Reid, Jerry Ropson, Jamie Ross, Barbara Safran de Niverville, Breanna Shanahan, Emily Shaw, London Silver, Dan Smeby, Suzie Smith, Karen Stentaford, Derek Sullivan, Angela Thibodeau, Diana Thorneycroft, Anna Torma, Karen Trask, Elizabeth Vanderleelie, Indu Varma, Laura Watson, Donna Wawzonek, Marita Webb, Tara K Wells, Larry Weyand, Elizabeth Whalley, Mitchell Wiebe, D’Arcy Wilson, Istvan Zsako, and more!


Kerri Reid, Bernie with Mitts, 2021

Alana Morouney, i feel different, spending all my time alone, 2020

Kaeli Cook, Granny Square, 2020

Adriana Kuiper, Apart Only Slightly, 2021

Graeme Patterson, Furniture Fantasy: Chair Loop, 2021

Chris Boyne, Indigo Cargo Ship, 2020

The Sweetest Little Thing graphic and poster design by Hannah Bridger

Virtual Variety Show direction provided by Matt Tunnacliffe


bottom of page